Conference Banner No Line

The Winners

Go back

Meridian’s Annual Conference and Awards Dinner took place on Saturday 29th February 2020, the event, which celebrated the successes of our staff in 2019, was held at the prestigious De vere Staverton Estate, Daventry. 

The Winners 

Temp GM%

Winners: South West Social Care 

Perm Fee % 

Winner: Mark Jones (not in attendance)

Rookie of the Year

Winner: Harriet Gowen 

Most Improved Branch 

Winner: HelloFresh 

Platinum Audit Award


Winner: HelloFresh

Most Improved Audit Award 

Winner: Manchester M&E

Student of the Year 

Winner: Connor Clifford 

Unsung Hero 

Winners: Richard Ward 

Most Engaged Student 

Kelly O'Donnell

NPS Score Candidate 


NPS Score Client 

Newcastle Upon Tyne (Not in attendance) 

Google Review Award 


Branches Ahead of Budget 

Spirax Sarco, Leonardo, Chester Industrial, Manchester M&E, Wakefield Next, Hello Fresh, Witney Industrial Manchester Construction, Wakefield Health, London Construction, Cheltenham O&P

Branches Ahead of 2018

Cheltenham Office & Professional, Glasgow Industrial, Yeovil Industrial, Birmingham Industrial, Milton Keynes Industrial, Wakefield M&E, Manchester Construction, Witney Industrial, RPO Wincanton Drivers, National Health Perms, Spirax Sarco, Leonardo, Chester Industrial, Manchester M&E, Wakefield Next, Hello Fresh

Evening Awards 

5 Years Long Service 

Samantha Hughes, Julianne Bates 

Not in attendance: 

Margaret Rendle, Leanne Haran, Krzysztof Bejga, Martin Cameron, Richard Grant

10 Years Long Service 

Julie Harvey

15 Years Long Service 

Lana Bennett, Fred Ewing, Louise Kinsey

Not in attendance: 

Wendy Allen

20 Years Long Service 

Nigel Dobinson, Linda Shepley

Best Newcomer

Winner: Gemma Bentwood 

Best 'Client/Candidate Facing' Customer Experience 

Winner: Steph Sopjes 

Best Internal Customer Experience

Winner: Alan Clark 

Support Services Department of the Year

Winners: IT

Best Temp Biller of the Year

Winner: Rob Latimer 

Best Perm Biller of the Year

Winner: Ged Walsh 

Manager of the Year 

Winner: Ged Walsh 

Deal of the Year

Winner: Lloyds Pharmacy RPO

£100K Club

Winners: Manchester M&E, Wakefield Next, Hello Fresh, Hereford Industrial, RPO Wincanton Driving, Liverpool Health Perms, Witney Industrial, Middlesbrough M&E, Salisbury Industrial

£200K Club 

Leonardo, Chester Industrial and Spirax Sarco

Branch of the Year 

1st Chester Industrial 
2nd Manchester M&E
3rd Hereford Industrial

Onsite of the Year 

1st Spirax Sarco 
2nd Leonardo
3rd HelloFresh 

Chief Executives Award

Winner: Jo Bowden 

Hall of Fame 

Nigel Dobinson